rayvyn2k: cute icon (Default)
It seems like I've "known" Sars forever, even though I've never met her. And of course, I haven't "known" her for very long...a few years at most. I probably first became aware of her when I started hanging around the Television Without Pity website http://www.televisionwithoutpity.com/ where she's an admin and a writer. From there, it was a short link to her website, Tomato Nation, http://www.tomatonation.com/ which has some of the side-splitting funniest essays I've ever read.

(Seriously. Do not drink anything before you read these--you have been warned.)
Cat Breath: http://www.tomatonation.com/catbreath.shtml
Palm Tree Undies in Zombie Town: http://www.tomatonation.com/palm.shtml
101 Ways to Pass the Time when You Have a Cold: http://www.tomatonation.com/cold.shtml
and the latest entry: The Surgery Channel: http://www.tomatonation.com/surgery.shtml

It also has some of the most poignant like this one:
Hobey, Come Home: http://www.tomatonation.com/comehome.shtml

But when she wrote this in 2001:
For Thou Art With Us: http://www.tomatonation.com/thouart.shtml
and then, The Fastest Year: http://www.tomatonation.com/fastest.shtml in 2002
Scents Memory: http://www.tomatonation.com/scent.shtml in 2003 and,
Still Here: http://www.tomatonation.com/stillhere.shtml in September.
I just sit and read and weep.

The reason I'm bringing this up is because she is trying to Find Don. In fact, she's got Operation Find Don http://www.tomatonation.com/finddon.shtml on her site right now. I'm posting this because I think it would be awesome if she could find him, and we helped.

Anyway, go and read the essays--and The Vine for some no-nonsense advice http://www.tomatonation.com/thevine.shtml and help Sars find Don.

Profile

rayvyn2k: cute icon (Default)
rayvyn2k

January 2017

S M T W T F S
1 2 34567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Oct. 21st, 2017 08:32 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios